Recent Graduate Alumni

Roman Gutin | Applied Masters Program, University oif Washington, Seattle

rgutin@uw.edu

Dr. David Starkebaum | Ph.D. Materials Science and Engineering, 2020

dasman@uw.edu

Aaron Garland | Applied Master's Researcher (2016)

ajgar22@uw.edu

Graduate Program: Materials Science & Engineering

Mentor: Deniz Yucesoy

Dr. Carolyn Gresswell | Ph.D. Materials Science and Engineering, 2018

carolyng@uw.edu

Hailey Warren | Applied Master's Researcher (2016-2017)

warreh@uw.edu

Graduate Program: Materials Science & Engineering

Mentors: Deniz Yucesoy, Hanson Fong

Nicole Chin | Undergraduate and Applied Master's Researcher (2013-2016)

ngfchin@uw.edu

Graduate Program: Materials Science & Engineering 

Studied: Materials Science & Engineering, and Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology | University of Washington 

Mentor: Deniz Yucesoy

Currently: Chicago Medical School at Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine & Science

Swapil Paliwal | Applied Masters Researcher (2015 - 2017)

swapil@uw.edu

Graduate Program: Materials Science & Engineering 

Studied: Nanotechnology (Master's) | University of Pennsylvania; Chemistry | Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Kolkata

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/swapil-paliwal-93348954

Please reload

Recent Undergraduate Alumni

Aashna Abrol | Undergraduate Researcher (2015-2016)

aashna@uw.edu

Studied: Materials Science & Engineering

Mentor: Deniz Yucesoy

Currently: Research Scientist at Imaging Endpoints LLC

Abbie Pickering | Undergraduate Researcher (2016-2017)

abbiep@uw.edu

Studied: Materials Science & Engineering

Mentor: Deniz Yucesoy

Allegra Branch | Undergraduate Researcher (2015-2016)

branchaj@uw.edu

Studied: Mechanical Engineering

Mentor: Deniz Yucesoy

Amanda Tran | Undergraduate Researcher (2015-2016)

trana19@uw.edu

Studied: Electrical Engineering

Mentor: Deniz Yucesoy

Chris Pecunies | Undergraduate Researcher

chrisp1877@gmail.com

Studied: Materials Science and Engineering 

Research: The study of peptide self-assembly on solid surfaces has the potential to catalyze numerous nanotechnological advances such as biosensors and nanoelectronics.

John Hamann | Undergraduate Researcher

john.hmnn@gmail.com

Studied: Mechanical Engineering

Research: Project involving design and automation of high throughput experimentation

Kathleen Ericksen | Undergraduate Researcher (2015-2016)

kerickse@uw.edu

Studied: Materials Science & Engineering

Mentor: Deniz Yucesoy

Nicole Bentzen | Undergraduate Researcher (2016)

bentzn2@uw.edu

Studied: Materials Science & Engineering

Mentor: Deniz Yucesoy

Please reload